Selbst Wins La Poker Classic

Duhamel gets the runner-up prize

This weekend saw the end of the LA Poker Classic, in which Vanessa Selbst triumphed against a host of 97 formidable players.

The final table contained a number of big names, including the 2011 WSOP champ Jonathan Duhamel, Josh Brikis, Stephen Chidwick, Faraz Jaka, Yuri Siniak, Matt Stout, McLean Karr and Jonathan Poche.

In the heads-up, Selbst faced Duhamel, but managed to beat him to the prize of $140, 295, leaving him with a comforting prize of $121,115 for his second placing.

The third position was occupied by Josh Brikis, who took home $61,000.
Source: Latest Poker Bonuses

Click Here